Working as volunteers, the community leaders who make up the Board of the Washington Center are the critical component maintaining the link between the Center and the community. Among other things, they are responsible for hiring the Executive Director, approving the annual budget, and setting the long-range direction of the Center.

Board Members

Chair: Quint Newell
Commercial Broker, Greene Realty

Vice Chair: Ann Flannigan
Vice President of Public Relations, WSECU

Treasurer: Lynn Wofford
Vice President, Branch Manager, Heritage Bank

Secretary: Tim Coley
Lieutenant, WA State Patrol


Sandy DiBernardo
Vice President of Marketing, Olympia Federal Savings

LaVon Hardison
Musical Artist

Darla Krug
Community Member

George Lamb, M.D.
Retired Physician

Maria Meconi
General Manager, Meconi’s Italian Subs

Noel Ostrander
Sr. Business Acct. Executive, Comcast Business

Debra L. Stephens
Chief Justice, WA State Supreme Court

Ron Thomas
President, Thomas Architecture Studios

Alison Vega, Au.D.
Audiologist, Ascent Audiology & Hearing

Deborah Vinsel
Chief Executive Officer, Thurston Community Television

Spence Weigand
 Virgil Adams Real Estate


Ex-Officio Members

Cheryl Duryea

Mike Reid
City of Olympia