Loading Events
  • This event has passed.
Saturday, June 9, 2018 At 7:30 pm

SPSC Orchestra presents Music of American Composers

Buy Tickets
Buy Tickets


The South Puget Sound College Orchestra presents its final concert of the 2017-2018 Season. 

The finale of the orchestra’s 4th season will feature symphonic music by American composers Aaron Copland (Fanfare for the Common Man, Four Dance Episodes from Rodeo), Morton Gould (American Salute), and John Williams (The Star Spangled Banner).  Additionally, the orchestra will premiere the Piano Concerto No.2 “Images of the Pacific Northwest” by Olympia composer James DeHart.  Piano soloist for the premiere will be Tyler Harrison Joyner.  Join the acclaimed SPSC Orchestra for this celebration of music by American composers.


Saturday, June 9, 2018
7:30 pm
Kenneth J. Minnaert Center Main Stage
2011 Mottman Rd. SW
Olympia, WA 98512 United States
Tickets: $12
Student and Senior discounts available.

Price above does not include the $3 Washington Center facility fee.

SPSCC Students, staff and faculty are entitled to one free ticket with College ID.