Loading Events
Back to Events

Washington Center Black Box Theater

512 Washington St. SE
Olympia, WA 98501 United States
360-753-8586

Click here for Box Office Information

Click here for Contact Information

The Washington Center for the Performing Arts is located in the heart of Downtown Olympia and is the premier venue for the Arts in the South Puget Sound. The entrance to the Black Box Theater is located through the far right doors as you face the venue.

May 2018
Thursday, May 10 At 7:30 pm

Comedy in the Box: May

  Our intimate Black Box shows feature a headlining act, two opening performers, and a full bar. Perfect for a night out with friends, or a much-needed break from the typical Thursday routine; it’s the…

Buy Tickets
Learn More
Friday, May 11 At 8:00 pm

Black Box Jazz: Joe Mailhot

  Joe Mailhot’s original compositions are inspired by jazz masters like John Coltrane, Ornette Coleman, Miles Davis, Albert Ayler, and The Art Ensemble of Chicago as well as by modern European composers like Krzystzof Pendercki,…

Buy Tickets
Learn More
Saturday, May 12 At 8:00 pm

Hurts Like Hell

  HURTS LIKE HELL brings their fabulous rock and blues music to the Black Box in a benefit performance to support Thurston Community Media. Patrons 21 and older.

Buy Tickets
Learn More
Monday, May 21 At 6:30 pm
|Recurring Event (See all)

One event on Wednesday, September 13, 2017 at 6:30pm

One event on Wednesday, October 18, 2017 at 6:30pm

One event on Monday, November 6, 2017 at 6:30pm

One event on Wednesday, November 15, 2017 at 6:30pm

One event on Wednesday, January 10, 2018 at 6:30pm

One event on Wednesday, February 7, 2018 at 6:30pm

One event on Monday, March 5, 2018 at 6:30pm

One event on Wednesday, April 18, 2018 at 6:30pm

One event on Monday, May 21, 2018 at 6:30pm

Washington Center Volunteer Training

Before you start as a volunteer at The Center, we ask that you take part in a volunteer training. We anticipate this training will take roughly 45 minutes and will be sharing a training video…

Learn More
June 2018
Thursday, June 14 At 7:30 pm

Comedy in the Box: June

  Join us for six nights of laughter with national and regional comedians! Our intimate Black Box shows feature a headlining act, two opening performers, and a full bar. Perfect for a night out with…

Buy Tickets
Learn More
+ Export Events